Hero Devo

Kenneth handed me his assignment. I read it. “This is good Kenneth. You know, if you add a Bible verse, this will make an excellent devotion. As a matter of fact, I know a place I can send it. What do you think?”Kenneth and I found an appropriate verse, researched the writers’ guidelines, and emailed the submission.

I am grateful I met a lady at a writer’s conference who asked for devotion submissions by children. I am also thankful I ceased “teaching” (at least once this school year) long enough to foster, nurture, and promote my child. Because I stopped and evaluated the situation, I noticed this opportunity staring me in the face.

We all have connections, abilities, and resources available to boost our children. What God-given talents or skills do your children possess? How can you promote them today?

It is my distinct pleasure to add a link to my son’s devotion: http://devokids.com/2013/03/04/what-is-a-hero/. Please read it and leave a comment for him.

Click on Kenneth's picture to read his devotion

Click on Kenneth’s picture to read his devotion

10 thoughts on “Hero Devo

  1. Kenneth,

    Congratulation… what a great article! It is well written, thought provoking, and demonstrates a lot of passion. You need to continue to write and share your talents with others. We are so proud of you!

    Can’t wait to see you, and we are so excited about our cruise together:-)

    Love you,
    Grandma and Grandpa

    Like

What are your thoughts?

